During My Break From Blogging…


I realize it has been over a month since my last blog post.   My intention was not to stop blogging, but it just sort of happened. There’s been plenty to blog about, but I haven’t felt like spending much time on the computer lately. You know what? It’s been sort of nice.   There are times when you just need to step away from technology and spend more time with people. The last month has been that kind of time for me, and it was good.

I have been playing with a new machine I bought, a Silhouette cutting machine.  I initially bought it for cutting cards and shapes, but never realized what amazing things it can do.  I took on a challenge to see what I could do with a roll of contact paper from the dollar store.  Living in a log home makes decorating walls difficult, but I have two interior walls that have painted sheetrock, so I can play with color.  So I was considering a wall graphic. you know … those big stickers for the wall. anyway, i go back and forth on whether i like them.  The Silhouette comes with a graphic program that allows you to import graphics and then it sends it to the cutting machine, cutting out the design on whatever you have inserted into the machine.  I started with birds on a branch, and I have to admit, I was quite impressed with how easily it was to apply.

Birds on a Branch

Birds on a Branch

 

and I couldn’t help myself, I have to cut out another one….

 

Wash, Brush, Floss and Flush

Wash, Brush, Floss and Flush

 

I barely used anything from my dollar store roll of contact paper, and after researching online what these decals would cost, I am tickled pink !!  I still don’t know if I like wall decals, but with vinyl decals,  you can remove them easily.

I hope you all have a wonderful week!

13 thoughts on “During My Break From Blogging…

  1. I love that little reminder above the bathroom sink! I’d buy one of those in a hot minute! I’ve been saving my pennies for a Silhouette machine, but it’ll probably be a while yet before I take the plunge and get one. Lots of other projects (always!) that need to be finished up first before I become obsessed with a new crafting device.

Leave a Reply

