Music to my ears?


I was inspired to pull out my old scratched LP’s again and see what I could make. I have made bowls, mail holders and bracelets, but I haven’t made earrings yet. I tried making circular ones, but they were hard to cut in a true circle, I made triangle ones, but I wasn’t thrilled with the way they came out. I had my ring mandrel on my workbench and I wrapped a strip of hot vinyl around it and I thought it was cute. I couldn’t resist making a few sets, small and medium sized.

No playable records were hurt in the making of these earrings!

earrings1

If you would like to learn more about repurposing your old vinyl, my previous post is here.

8 thoughts on “Music to my ears?

Leave a Reply

