cooking · friends · thanksgiving

Thanksgiving requests


What does celebrating Thanksgiving represent or symbolize to you?

Our Thanksgiving is about family, and our menu is always a family affair. I start thinking about the menu in September, asking family members what they would like this year, I love taking special requests, and my family enjoys having their requests served.  I just spent a wonderful evening with two of my favorite ladies discussing the menu.

I love the holiday; it’s on my top 2 list, Christmas being number 1.   I am totally, 100 percent in it for the turkey, and I look forward to the leftovers.  I tend to overdo, so I was thinking about a simpler menu, but who am I kidding,..  We always had an open door policy for the holidays, so I always make extra.

 Our Menu

 Appetizers – by request

 Main Meal

 Desserts – by request

And more than the food, I am looking forward to spending time with my family and loved ones on such an important day of the year. We have so much to be thankful for, and there is nothing in life like your family.

What’s on your Thanksgiving menu?

I’m excited to be a part of this edition of Collectively Creative! The theme for this month is, appropriately, being Thankful.

COLLECTIVELY CREATIVE:

26 thoughts on “Thanksgiving requests

  1. Great post! Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday. It’s a day to be thankful for the generosity if God and all who share my life. I am very thankful to have you. See you soon. xo

    Please excuse any spelling errors. Sent from my iPad

  2. Can I come over for dinner? Leftovers? 🙂

    What a great menu — my mouth is already watering for all the turkey goodness coming our way next week! Can’t wait to show my husband — he’s all about new holiday recipes!

  3. Your meal plan sounds wonderful. Why not make more, you can always freeze it for later on days when you desire a good home cooked meal, but don’t have the time or energy to make it.

    I used to make a big production out of dinner for both Thanksgiving and Christmas, but have handed the responsibilities over to my grown children who now invite me to their homes. Thanksgiving isn’t so much about the food for me as it is about having time with family.

      1. That’s a wonderful way to plan a menu. We do have certain things that are asked for and included, but which ever family is making dinner is left to choose what they want to make.

Leave a Reply

