craft · crafting · DIY · Recycle · Repurpose · shabby · shabby country · upcycle

My suitcases are packed…….just kidding


I have this addiction for suitcases, usually leather ones, but I saw these for sale and I couldn’t resist.  3 out of 4 of the suitcases were Laundry Pack Boxes, which I have never seen, they even have the mailing labels on them.  These were used in the 1920’s and 1930’s by college kids to send clothes back home to be washed, made of heavy fiber board with metal corners and rivets.  How cool are these?

 

 

Now my dilemma, what to do with them?

This tutorial was inspired by Pottery Barn striped suitcases, or paint one or two white?

 

Make a foot stool or end table?

 

 

 

They are still hiding in my truck, I don’t know if “D” could handle 4 more suitcases coming through the door, I will just bring them in tomorrow, after he goes to work.

I know what I am going to be dreaming about tonight !!

What do you think I should do with the suitcases?

24 thoughts on “My suitcases are packed…….just kidding

  1. Build a case out of wood and slide them in like Drawers, if you know what I mean. I seen that somewhere on Pinterest. I have 2, one large and one small I will paint mine white…eventually!!! Can’t wait to see what you finally come up with

  2. make the table, but cut a small hole in the top suitcase and stick a cool lamp in it! Run the cord through another hole in the back. I could even see putting a cool leather luggage strap around the middle of the lamp shade!
    those are great finds!

  3. I would LOVE to find some suitcases like that! I’d be using them as photo props, although I like the look of that end table!

  4. I saw I think on pinterest someone making a pet bed out of a suitcase, open it up, place a proper sized pillow…really cute but not functional if you don’t have pets. I do like the table idea 🙂

Leave a Reply

