craft · crafting · DIY · friends · rag rug · Recycle · Repurpose · shabby · shabby country · upcycle

fabric-tied wreath


My blogging friend Pillows A-La-Mode posted a fabric-tied wreath on her blog, she has made one for every season and they are just too cute!  After I made my fabric-tied lampshade, I decided to make a wreath to match.

I followed her directions,  and it was simple to make.

Supplies needed:

  • fabric, I used old sheets
  • scissors
  • metal hanger
  • measuring tape or ruler

I picked  5 different sheets and cut a piece of cardboard 3 in wide.  I wrapped the fabric around the cardboard and cut one side.  You can use a ruler and cut strips 1×3, but I thought the cardboard would be easier for me.  I bent the hanger in a circle and used a big pot bottom as a gauge to form the circle.  I wrapped the handle with fabric and then tied the fabric on the wreath.  The wreath took 25 strips of 5 different fabrics to make a full wreath.

 

This wreath was fun and I look forward to making more, thank you Pillows 🙂

 

 

5 thoughts on “fabric-tied wreath

Leave a Reply

