crochet · DIY · rag rug · Recycle · Repurpose · shabby · shabby country · upcycle

mission accomplished !


I have been on a mission to find a great pattern for a heart rug, I posted the other day with my failed attempts, all 5, and I attempted again yesterday morning and failed.  I found a pattern last night and it looked perfect, so attempt number 7 began !  I bought the pattern on etsy, which I swore I would never do, but it was the best 5.99 I have ever spent.  Kelli wrote the pattern for beginners, and it was very easy to understand.

Since this is my first time doing the pattern, the rug is a little irregular, but I am excited to begin another one.  I picked up 4 sets of beautiful sheets at Goodwill yesterday for 2.25 a set, so I know what my nights are going to be spent doing, lol, making sheet yarn.

Thank you to all of my blogging friends who sent me links for heart rugs, you really are the best !

10 thoughts on “mission accomplished !

Leave a Reply

