craft · crafting · DIY · Recycle · Repurpose · shabby · shabby country · teacup · upcycle

tea cup foot magnets


I was cleaning around my workshop this morning and decided to sort through my broken china bin.  I had several bottoms of tea cups in the bin, leftover from making bracelets out of the rims, and decided that today was the day to do something with them.

I have thought about this before, but never had a clear vision of what they could be, but today I did!   Magnets

I cut them down and sanded the edges smooth and added a magnet.  I doubt this will be attractive to many of you, but to tea-cup lovers, like myself, I find them charming.

I saw a tea-cup foot made into a pendant on Etsy, I may have to try that also 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

