craft · crafting · crochet · DIY · rag rug · Recycle · Repurpose · shabby · shabby country · upcycle

rag rug coasters


I love the look of rag rugs as much as I like making them.  I attempted making a rag purse and failed, but I am very pleased with my seat cushions, so why not coasters?

I start with a rag ball, instructions are here, of repurposed sheets and crochet in the round until they reach the desired size.  That’s it !  The charm with crocheting, rather than braiding, is that they will last a very long time, no sewing a long braid, and they wash in my washing machine very well.

Aren’t they cute 🙂

7 thoughts on “rag rug coasters

Leave a Reply

