craft · crafting · deals · DIY · savings

what can you buy for 5 dollars?


I had to stop at Pet Smart for dog food today, and in the same strip there is a Michael’s crafts store.  I always avoid going in to craft stores, I always spend too much money, but today I saw discounted racks out front.  The racks were marked 75-90 percent off, so I had to park and take a look.  One of the racks was filled with .15 cent items, and what can you get for .15 cents? A LOT !!

  • 2 totes bags
  • 1 R necklace
  • 1 blessings plaque
  • 1 purse mirror
  • 1 pkg of rhinestone stickers
  • 1 peace headband
  • 1 pkg paper rose stickers
  • 2 pkgs of butterfly shapes
  • 3 piece wine charms
  • 2 pkgs of chalkboard clips
  • 4 acrylic stamps
  • 1 wooden letter M
  • 1 5 piece cupcake and cookie stencil
  • 1 Paula Deen pen

 

Keeping count?  That’s 20 items, lol

40  small sponge paintbrushes, 20 for 1 dollar…

And the final total was 5 dollars !!  Now that is a deal, thank you Michael’s

16 thoughts on “what can you buy for 5 dollars?

  1. Whoa! Good job! 🙂 I bought a package of those little chalkboard clips at Michaels awhile back (from the dollar bin, darn it!). I have NO idea what I’ll use them for, but they’re super cute! Can’t wait to see what you do with ALL your goodies! 🙂

  2. That is a good deal. Last time I went to Michael’s I picked up some ribbon for my baby shower. It was a dollar, not bad, and I’m still working on my party favors.

      1. There are general art shops that sell some craft things, but I mostly go online to find cool stuff. In a way it saves me money! I would buy everything from Michaels it sounds like craft heaven!

Leave a Reply

