craft · crafting · DIY · mercury · mercury glass · Recycle · Repurpose · shabby · shabby country · silverplate · Uncategorized · upcycle

diy mercury glass


Mirror Mirror on the Wall, who is the Fairest one of all?

I have always loved mercury glass, it is hard to find and it is very expensive.  I have always wanted to make my own, I bought the paint a long time ago, just never got to it.

A blogger friend of mine, bliss at home, messaged me this morning that she had a tutorial on her blog, so today was the day.  If you get a chance, check out her blog, it is amazing ! For this project, all you need is Krylon Looking Glass Spray from the craft store, water, vinegar and glass.

Here is what I decided to paint:

 

 

 

 

I followed her directions, which are well written, and I was very happy with the results.  I can ignore the few extra drips, and taking pictures of mercury glass is a difficult task, it definitely looks better in person ! If you are a fan of mercury glass, this project is for you.  These pieces will look amazing for the holidays, especially with flameless candles in them.  What do you think?

8 thoughts on “diy mercury glass

Leave a Reply

