craft · crafting · DIY · Recycle · Repurpose · teacup · upcycle

Garden Tea Party


I love teacups and teapots, so why not in your garden?  This will probably be my last post of summer projects, I have to start making things for fall and a big project I am working on for winter.

What I love most about gardens, or at least mine, is what you find when you look in the corners or behind a plant.  I finished this tea party set today and couldn’t wait to find a place for it.  It was a fun project and easy to make.  I drilled a hole in a plate, cup and teapot (with my favorite handy diamond bit), placed washers to avoid breakage, and screwing it into a wooden dowel I painted.  I also strung some beads to “look” like water.  I will definitely make more next year, I think they are so cute !!

6 thoughts on “Garden Tea Party

Leave a Reply

