DIY Cherry Blossom Branches


I love decorating my fireplace !!  I usually decorate big, lights, seasonal wreath, garland etc., but I decided that I wanted to change it up and try something simple.  I read a post on Pinterest about using branches that had fallen and decorating around the house and then saw another post about making cherry blossoms from crepe paper.  I tried simple branches in crocks first

then I collected more branches and added crepe paper blossoms.

The tutorial by the “Two Girls Being Crafty” was very easy to follow and I was very happy with the results.  Starting August I will start thinking about fall decorating, not that I am rushing summer away, it just takes me months to figure out what I am going to do, lol.

6 thoughts on “DIY Cherry Blossom Branches

Leave a Reply

