craft · crafting · DIY · fencing · friends · picket · Recycle · Repurpose · Uncategorized · upcycle

Calling all creative people !!


Whitewashed picket fences conjure up images of quaint country homes and idyllic cottages, but what happens when the fence has seen it’s last day?  My bff just put in a new fence and was making arrangements to have the old fence taken to the dump.  DUMP ??  I don’t think so..  I went over tonight, cordless saw in hand and managed to put almost all of the fencing in the back of the truck.  I am so excited, I doubt I will sleep at all tonight.  I have visions of picket flags, chairs, a little shelf, a destination sign, just to name a few.

Here is where all of you crafty and handy people come in !!  Let me know what you would do with an old picket fence and if you have pictures of projects you have completed, please share.

Image

15 thoughts on “Calling all creative people !!

  1. Headboard??? Something to hang magazines or scarves or jewelry or something else on? Build a table with it (kind of like the pallet furniture I’m seeing everywhere now)??? I know you’ll have fun, and I can’t wait to see what you make! 🙂

  2. Headboard is a good one.
    make planters or hand one on a wall for picture/plant display
    turn side ways, make some gaps turn it into a display ladder for towels in a Bathroom

  3. I saw a few cute picket fence benches on pinterest! I also really like the headboard idea….can’t wait to see what you create!

  4. We replaced our old wood fence this past spring and I couldn’t wait! I was planning my boardwalk for 8 years and I finally had the faded wood to do it! I made a mini boardwalk from the back of my house, to the side where the pool is. I made a little beach area to the left and a little garden to the right. I wish I could post a pic:( Maybe that’ll be my next tip…”Do What With My Fence?” LOL!!! Anyway, the point I was trying to make was that you could make a little path with the fence.

Leave a Reply

