craft · crafting · DIY · friends · Recycle · Repurpose · upcycle

Fun with T-shirts


I pride myself in being  observant, looking for hints and clues all year for what people would like for birthday and Christmas gifts.  I have a friend Molly, who posted on her facebook wall that she liked a necklace and it happened to be made from t-shirts.  I found a great tutorial from Martha Stewart, http://www.wholeliving.com/133536/recycled-craft-t-shirt-necklace, Martha shows Queen Latifah how to craft a unique necklace using a recycled t-shirt.  The video was great and I made one while watching the video.

Image

Molly posted this picture on her facebook wall,

Image

and here is the necklace I made for her…

Image

They were fun to make and I have made several since.  To all my friends, post pictures of things you like on your walls, you never know what you will get for presents 🙂

8 thoughts on “Fun with T-shirts

Leave a Reply

