Polka Dot Tiered Planters


I am not usually a Polka Dot kind of person, but I saw several tiered planters on Pinterest and fell in love with the Polka Dots.  I went through my cellar and found some clay pots that I haven’t used in about 18 years, and sorted through my collection of oops paint.  Every time I go to a paint or hardware store I have to stop and check out their oops paint, it is amazing what you can get for a dollar or 2.  I found round stamp sponges in different sizes at Walmart, which I didn’t know existed.  I painted each pot twice, inside and out and let them dry overnight.  I liked the colors so much, I decided to paint a set of chairs I had bought at Goodwill for about $3.00 a pair.  Here is one of the tutorials I followed http://www.wechooseorganic.com/2012/04/19/diy-polka-dot-tiered-planters-flower-pots/, it is a well written tutorial and easy to follow.  Here is what I came up with 🙂

Image

Image

ImageHave fun creating your own Polka Dots and post your finished pot 🙂  I would love to see them !!

Leave a Reply

